VP Records drops Reggae Gold 2014 on August 12, featuring Major Lazer & Busy Signal, Jah Cure, Sean Paul & Konshens, Bunji Garlin, Fay-Ann Lyons, Assassin, QQ, Etana, Spice, Gyptian & Melanie Fiona, Maxi Priest and Romain Virgo.

Konshens, QQ, Etana, Spice, Gyptian & Melanie Fiona featured on VP Records Compilation - Hypelifemagazine.comKonshens, QQ, Etana, Spice, Gyptian & Melanie Fiona featured on VP Records Compilation - Hypelifemagazine.com

Featuring  & Busy Signal, , Sean Paul & Konshens, Bunji Garlin, , , QQ, , Spice, & , and Romain Virgo, VP Records drops 2014 on August 12.

Every summer, the world’s #1 music compilation Gold brings the genre’s top hits into one must-have collection for the masses.

This year’s installment is a diverse set of reggae chart toppers and the freshest sounds of the season.

The album opens with Major Lazer’s anthem “Watch Out For This (Bumaye)” featuring dancehall artist Busy Signal, The Flexican & FS Green, whose video alone has over 62 million views.

The collection continues with dancehall bangers, including emerging artist QQ’s club-friendly “Jack Hammer” dancehall diva Spice’s “So Mi Like It” (currently at the top of Jamaica’s charts) and Sean Paul’s “Want Dem All” feat. Konshens off his latest album Full Frequency.

Soca dynasty Bunji Garlin and Fay-Ann Lyons also rep for Trinidad and Tobago on this diverse set. Garlin gets into the carnival spirt with his 2014 anthem “Truck On D Road” and Fay-Ann delivers a powerful pop-fused melody on “Catch Me.”

Jah Cure also delves into the pop and R&B terrain with his captivating John Legend cover “All of Me.”

The set continues with Jamaica’s most beloved singers, including Romain Virgo on “Soul Provider,” Etana on “Richest Girl,” Maxi Priest on “Holiday” and Gyptian on “One More Time” featuring Melanie Fiona, to make this truly a reggae music treasure.

VP Records has been at the forefront of the genre with the Reggae Gold series for over two decades.

Reggae Gold contains the most popular sounds from renowned artists, crossover recording acts and emerging talent.

VP Records Reggae Gold 2014 Album Artwork - Hypelifemagazine.com

Reggae Gold consistently lands on the top spot of the Billboard charts for the Reggae Category and is the best-selling compilation for the genre.

VP Records’ Reggae Gold 2014 compilation tracklisting:

1. Watch Out For This (Bumaye) – Major Lazer featuring Busy Signal, The Flexican & FS Green

2. Truck On D Road – Bunji Garlin
3. Jack Hammer – QQ
4. So Mi Like It – Spice
5. Want Dem All – Sean Paul featuring Konshens

6. Sekkle And Cease – Assassin (AKA Agent Sasco)

7. Catch Me – Fay-Ann Lyons
8. One More Time – Gyptian featuring Melanie Fiona
9. All Of Me – Jah Cure *
10. Richest Girl – Etana
11. Holiday – Maxi Priest
12. Soul Provider – Romain Virgo


*Reggae Gold 2014 also features a set of exclusive tracks.

More updates about Major Lazer, Busy Signal, Jah Cure, Sean Paul, Konshens, QQ, Etana, Spice, Gyptian and Melanie this week!

Send this to a friend