Nicki Minaj says she's dropping a new album called 'Pick My Fruit Out' at midnight. However, fans believe she might just be trolling.

says she is releasing a new album  and all the songs are named after a fruit.

The 33-year-old rapper took to Twitter early Saturday night, October 8, to announce that her new album ‘Pick My Fruit Out’ will drop at midnight.

“Ok u know what I wasn’t gonna say anything but damn ya got it out of me. The album drops at midnight. it’s called #PickMyFruitOut,” Nicki tweeted.

However, it seems like Nicki might just be joking around with her tweets.

After a fan asked her for a song title from the new project, the Trinidadian rapper said that all the songs are named after a fruit and released a “track listing.” Most notably, the 6th track is called “Bananas (Harambe Interlude).”

“All the songs r named after a fruit breh… ” Nicki replied to a fan.

1. Mango
2. Cherry
3. Watermelon
4. Bananas (harambe interlude)
5. Grapes
6. Raspberries
7. Kiwi
8. Pineapple
9. Fruit Loops”

In the following tweet, she says she’s most excited for 10th track called “Nigga Toss My Fruit Salad,” featuring her “favorite rapper of all time.”

“The one I’m most excited about, however, is track #10. It’s called Nigga toss my fruit salad and it features my favorite rapper of all time,” Nicki added.

After about an hour of tweeting about #PickMyFruitOut, Nicki seems to confirm that she was just trolling.

“*kisses u* love u back. All of u. Love you sooooooo fkn much. I been cryin laughin this whole time, btw… Good stuff #PickMyFruitOut 🍎🍒🍌🍏🍓🎀,” she wrote on Twitter.

Send this to a friend