Buju Banton Releases Upside Down 2020 New Album

Buju Banton Drops New Album ‘Upside Down 2020’

Dancehall icon Buju Banton releases his 13th studio album “Upside Down 2020,” his first in a decade.

has launched his 13th studio album and first in a decade, “Upside Down 2020.”

The 20-track project, which was released on Friday (June 26), includes guest appearances from John Legend, Pharrell, , and Stephen Marley.

Buju Banton Drops New Album Upside Down 2020
Photo credit: Instagram (@bujuofficial)

“As we approach this shift in time, in ages, in the consciousness of man, many things can be said but who is really listening? So much trouble in our world, yet are we aware? The battle lines have been drawn and it's simple. Good versus evil,” Banton said in a statement released by Universal Music Group.

“I am not here to tell you the side you should be on, rather my offering of music is meant to guide, inspire, uplift, educate and eradicate negativity from the minds of the masses. We, who have been the political football of many, the economic underdog nations, say no! No more to this upside-down system. This one-sided view of justice and all the other issues affecting us as a people,” he continued.

“While I seek to highlight the systemic problems around the world, I am aware of the need of preserving dancehall culture along with the real essence that reggae music offers but these are not normal times so things cannot continue as normal. We are the change we seek and it's our time to cement this thought in the minds of our youth. To open their eyes, thus enabling future generations to continue on a firm path and solid foundation with music doing its job as the great healer, teacher, comforter, and above all, the restorative force that propels human beings to higher heights,” he added.

“Upside Down 2020” is available for purchase and streaming on all platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play Music, and Tidal.

Stream “Upside Down 2020” by Buju Banton.

Upside Down 2020 Tracklist

1. Lamb of God
2. Yes Mi Friend (featuring Stephen Marley)
3. Buried Alive
4. Blessed
5. Memories (featuring John Legend)
6. Lovely State of Mind
7. Appreciated
8. Trust
9. Cherry Pie (featuring Pharrell)
10. Beat Dem Bad

11. Good Time Girl
12. Call Me (featuring Stefflon Don)
13. Moonlight Love
14. Cheated
15. Steppa
16. The World Is Changing
17. 400 Years
18. Rising Up
19. Helping Hand
20. Unity

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our privacy policy.

Ad Blocker Detected 🤓

Hi, there! We have noticed that you have an ad blocker enabled. Advertising helps fund our website and keeps it free of charge for everyone.

We kindly ask that you whitelist our website to continue using Hype Life Magazine for free. Thanks for supporting us!

Send this to a friend